Lee Chong Wei and Wang Xiaoli/Yu Yang named 2011 BWF Players of the Year  
Published on 12/12/2011     Source : BWF

World number 1 men's singles player Lee Chong Wei and world number 1 women's doubles pair of Wang Xiaoli and Yu Yang have been awarded the 2011 BWF male and female Players of the Year respectively.

The Badminton World Federation (BWF) president, Dr Kang Young Joong, presented the 2011 BWF Players of the Year awards to Malaysia's Lee Chong Wei and China's Wang Xiaoli/Yu Yang at the opening dinner of the 2011 Li Ning BWF World Superseries Finals in Liuzhou.

Read full news detail on BWF


Share Favorite Print
Share this news in your social networks below :
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Delicious Stumbleupon
Digg Reddit Google MySpace Yahoo! Buzz
0 Comments so far
Leave a comment
Want to comment on this news?    Sign In  or  Sign Up now!
Login with Facebook         
Member Login
Login with Facebook
Remember me
Register      Forget Password?
Find us on Facebook